How will my clients receive my secure messages?
When you send a secure message to a contact or a client, they will get an email with a link that takes them to your secure message. The email content depends on whether the recipient has an Encyro account or not.
If the recipient does not have an Encyro Account:
Here the recipient may click the gray button (Access and let expire) to quickly access your message without creating any accounts. They will see your secure message and files on a page like this:
However, the above message will expire in a few days as noted in the email above. If the recipient wants to maintain continued access to the message, they could click the blue button (Set password and access) in the email. In this case, they will be asked to enter a new password (for their free Encyro account):
When they click "Continue", they will be taken to the secure message:
If the recipient already has an Encyro Account:
They will receive an email like this:
When they click on "Access Now" they will be taken to their Encyro account page with the secure message displayed.
We also recommend adding firstname.lastname@example.org to your contacts or safe sender list in your email account, to ensure that our email arrives in your inbox instead of spam or junk folders.
If you want to provide instructions to your recipients about how to receive your secure message, and add your branding to the instructions, see this article: Instructions for my Contacts to Receive My Secure Messages.